109th State Fair of Louisiana: October 22 - November 8 (Closed Mondays & Tuesdays)
Home > Get Involved > Board of Directors

Board of Directors


Mr. Wayne Waddell Chairman of the Board Mr. John Michael Moore 1st Vice Chairman
Ms. Tari Bradford 2nd Vice Chairman Mr. David Means, III Secretary
Mr. James K. Elrod Treasurer Mr. Billy Montgomery Immediate Past Chairman
                                                Executive Committee  
Mr. Jerry Boughton Ms. Tari Bradford Rep. Henry Burns Mr. Forrest Dunn
Mr. James K. Elrod Mr. David Means, III Mr. Billy Montgomery Mr. John Michael Moore
Mr. Ed Powell Mr. Andrew Shehee Ms. Liz Swaine Mr. Lloyd Thompson
Mr. Don Updegraff Mr. Wayne Waddell Mr. Woody C. Shick Mr. John Madison - Legal Council

Mr. Doyle Adams Mr. Jerry Boughton Ms. Tari Bradford Ms. Beverly Bruce
Rep. Henry Burns Mr. William Cawthorne Ms. Judy Christie Ms. Deborah Coleman
Mr. Forrest Dunn Mr. Bobby Edmiston Mr. James K. Elrod Mr. Aljay Foreman
Ms. Lydia Jackson Mr. Jerry Jarrard Mr. Dale Karr Mr. Ernest Lampkins
Mr. A.V. Loftus, III Mr. Jon Lowe Mr. John W. Luster Mr. Thomas L. Martin
Mr. George McInnis Mr. Brian McNew Mr. David Means, III Mr. Billy Montgomery
Mr. John Michael Moore Mr. Robert Nance Mr. David Ogletree Sheriff Steve Prator
Mr. Ed Powell Mr. Harry Richardson Ms. Maxine Sarpy Mr. Woody C. Schick
Mr. Andrew Shehee Ms. Virginia Shehee Mr. Eric Simmons Mr. Ron Stark
Ms. Kay Stough Ms. Liz Swaine Mr. Dusty Taylor Mr. Lloyd Thompson
Mr. Don Updegraff Ms. Evelyn Valore Ms. Mary Ann Van Osdell Mr. Wayne Waddell
Ms. Mary Williams  
Hon. Ollie Tyler Hon. Lorenz "Lo" Walker Mr. Jeff Everson  
Mayor of Shreveport Mayor of Bossier City Chairman - Shv. City Council  
                                                                                                Lifetime Members  
Mr. Jack Dillard Mr. Bruce Lynn

                                                                               Honorary Members /Directors  
Shreveport City Council Governor of Louisiana Lt. Governor of Louisiana Commissioner of Agriculture & Forestry
Chancellor - LSU AG President of Caddo Parish Commission President of Bossier Parish Police Jury  
The State Fair of Louisiana is not operated for profit to any individual(s).  All monies are reinvested, either in larger premiums or in improvements to its physical properties.  The group of public-spirited people, including the Board of Directors, who financially supported this institution when it was organized were primarily interested in providing for our people an institution to assist them in developing the agricultural and industrial resources of the area served by it and for the civic betterment of our citizens. The directors give untiringly of their efforts in order that the operations may not be interrupted.